Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (3) - TV Shows (1) - DVDs (1) - Music (2)

The Neighbors review

Posted : 2 years, 1 month ago on 1 September 2015 11:59 (A review of The Neighbors)

I liked it. Plain and simple, I just liked it. It was weird but it made me laugh and it didn't make my stomach turn like "reality" shows that continue to offend to this day.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Expendables 3 review

Posted : 2 years, 9 months ago on 7 January 2015 12:01 (A review of The Expendables 3)

Keeping it short and simple, I loved it. I loved the first two and #3 was just as good. No love story, no stupid sub plots, no pansy ass hand wringing, just plenty of violence. I love all of the characters, old and new, and only wish they could squeeze in a few more veteran action figures (Milla Jovovich...hint, hint). Looking forward to #4 and if they so decide, #5 & #6. Just keep it simple and keep it violent!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Rescue Me - Best of Sean Garrity review

Posted : 3 years, 6 months ago on 23 April 2014 11:45 (A review of Rescue Me - Best of Sean Garrity)

Firefighter/EMT Sean Garrity (Steven Pasquale) - A young firefighter who is known for his dim-witted yet kind-hearted nature, but he is very intelligent and brave when it comes to the fire alarms. Garrity dons an EMT patch on his bunker jacket, hinting that he is EMT trained. It was revealed in a minisode that Garrity was the probie of 62 truck before 9/11. He begins a relationship with Tommy's sister Maggie in Season 3, ultimately marrying her despite her antagonistic personality (only to divorce later). It is heavily implied that he is sexually aroused by the female Gavins, because he not only married Maggie Gavin, he also revealed that he has masturbated while thinking about Janet (Tommy's wife) and Colleen (Tommy's daughter). In Season 4, Episode 6: "Balance," it is revealed that Sean's middle name is "Leslie" in honor of his late aunt. In Season 5, subsequent back problems ultimately lead to the revelation that Sean has developed renal carcinoma (kidney cancer), most likely 9/11-related. In fear that he will be discharged from the FDNY if he uses the department insurance, Sean skims off the bar profits to pay medical expenses. He has since recovered. In season 7, he develops a romantic relationship with a woman that turns out to be a post-coital flatulater, as Sean smells a terrible stench after their moments of sex. Sean asks her to marry him and she says yes. After the big fire at the end of the series, Sean puts in a transfer request. But after Lou's postmortem letter that requests that the crew stays together, Sean stays with 62 Truck. Sean's rank is also a Firefighter, 1st Class in the New York City Fire Department's Ladder Company 62. He has over 12 years on the job and is also a certified New York State Certified First Responder with Defibrillator(CFR-D) and an Emergency Medical Technician(EMT).

Credit; Wikipedia


0 comments, Reply to this entry

New Haven-style pizza review

Posted : 3 years, 7 months ago on 28 March 2014 11:18 (A review of New Haven-style pizza)

Some of the best apizza I've ever had has come from Pepe's. Although I'm southern Italian decent and my families home made pizza is more the "Sici" (thick crust) style, Pepe's is absolutley fabulous. If you are ever in the area of any of the pizzerias, stop by and try one. You won't regret it. (A couple of ice cold 'Peroni's" go well with the apizza!)



0 comments, Reply to this entry

You Got To Give It To Me review

Posted : 3 years, 7 months ago on 20 March 2014 06:41 (A review of You Got To Give It To Me)

One of the Original "Funk" bands, "Give It To Me" would be their crown Jewel.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

12th Street Rag review

Posted : 3 years, 7 months ago on 5 March 2014 04:45 (A review of 12th Street Rag)

An old black & white clip of Roy, in his younger days, showing how fast and accurate he was while still playing to the audience. His timing and finger work was spot on and he set the pace for generations to follow, even if they chose different genre's.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Pizza Rustica review

Posted : 4 years ago on 24 October 2013 03:13 (A review of Pizza Rustica)

There are many different variations throughout Italy, the one I grew up with is southern Italian and is shaped like a calzone. We make these only at Easter


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Fifth Element review

Posted : 4 years, 10 months ago on 30 November 2012 11:29 (A review of The Fifth Element)

I kind of stumbled onto this movie years ago, being familiar with only Bruce Willis. This was pretty much the beginning of my infatuation with Mila Jovovich so I could never dis the movie. I thought that Gary Oldman played a excellent bad guy and Willis was his normal great good guy. In my opinion a good action movie for anyone who is a fan of the three actors/acttress that I mentioned.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Expendables 2 review

Posted : 4 years, 11 months ago on 27 November 2012 07:24 (A review of The Expendables 2)

The Expendables 2 was, in my opinion, better that the original. Almost non stop action from the get go coupled with violence that ranged from heads being blown off from a "Ma Deuce" to one bad guy getting his head pulped by Yin Yang's (Jet Li) fist. I thought all of the actors, and actress's performed well with the humor poking fun at each other and themselves. It's great to see a bunch of older action hero's back on the screen, and together, and I can only hope that Expendables 3 continues the trend. Maybe they can get Steven Seagal interested? If you like non stop violence with a splash of humor and NO romance, this movie is for you.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

George Thorogood & The Destroyers: Live in '99 review

Posted : 4 years, 11 months ago on 15 November 2012 01:52 (A review of George Thorogood & The Destroyers: Live in '99)

I think it's a good mix of GT's more popular songs, although my favorites (like Hell bound Train) are not covered. If your a big Destroyer fan, like me, it's a must have just because. For an old guy he still has what it takes to rock the house and the songs covered on this DVD are classics that will never fade. I highly recommend watching and owning this disc. Rock on!


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block